kiwicas.blogg.se

Dragon age 2 ps3 download free
Dragon age 2 ps3 download free




This game might of been received better if it hadn't been named the sequel to DA:O. I don't feel like i'm playing a unique character at all in this game. It's so straightforward and linear :-S The character selection system is restrictive and doesn't offer in any way what DA:O did, not at all. In the end i felt like all options that would activate some braincells have been reduced to such simple tasks that i can't find it more challenging than setting one foot in front of another. I never liked Massive effect to start with and the introduction of that wheel selection thing is just horrid to me. Managing companions has been reduced to giving them jewelry. Simplified loot system is so uninteresting and easy to get around with that it's an annoyance to be bothering with. I miss bird eye view alot when positioning party members, which is a shame since you haveto reposition alot due to enemies spawning out of nowhere. Where i would play DA:O hours on end cause it immersed me into a beautiful world with diversity and a compelling story, i have to take a break from DA II every half hour because of the fatigue the game gives me, it's the same thing over and over, covered in bland and repeating surroundings and a general 'meh' feeling toward anything character or story wise. It's sad that this game has turned out how it has. This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I for one will be going back for a second helping of Kirkwall and Hawke's adventure. If you like Bioware's approach to RPGs, you should play this game at least once. Dragon Age 2, however, had me keep coming back for more, staying up late on marathon game sessions but didn't over stay it's welcome. For me, Dragon Age: Origins felt like a chore to play by the end of the game. When it comes down to it, it's about enjoyment. The other common complaints, such as texture pop-in and bugs in cinematics are relatively minor to me. That to me made the game feel a tad rushed. The recycling of environments is the biggest one. I liked how decisions had repercussions later on in the story. I enjoyed the new combat system in DA 2 and the fully voiced main character.

dragon age 2 ps3 download free dragon age 2 ps3 download free

I understand why a lot of hardcore RPG fans (and believe me, I'm one of them) liked DA: O better, but for me DA: O dragged on for a bit too long and the combat was boring. The story seems like it's a set up for something much more epic in the long run, while DA: O is like backstory. The pacing of the game is quicker and the scope more focused, but I felt that there was still an epic feeling to the whole endeavor. For me, however, I found it much more satisfying than Dragon Age: Origins, or even the Mass Effect games.

dragon age 2 ps3 download free

For me, however, I found it much more satisfying As a long time Bioware fan, I can understand the large amount of criticism of this game. As a long time Bioware fan, I can understand the large amount of criticism of this game.






Dragon age 2 ps3 download free